PaleoDigest brings together the latest, most up-to-date information and recipes from all the Paleo/Primal blogs and sites on the web!

Wheat Grass Update

Complete Care Wellness Center – Recently we gave the recommendation to avoid wheat grass juice as a precaution if you had a known or possible reaction to gluten.  While this is still not a bad idea, I wanted to add some clarification to this topic.
Wheat is made up of 2 components protein and lectins.  The protein component contains gluten.  This is the part of the plant that has been most publicized and is noted for causing…

No Comments Yet

Your Responses

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The Paleo Recipe Book

Paleo Cookbooks - Recipes for the Paleo Diet


The Paleo Recipe Book

Robb Wolf Paleo Guides

What is Paleo

"Paleo" (short for Paleolithic) is an extremely healthy style of eating based on what we evolved to eat such as various meats (beef, poultry, fish, etc.), vegetables, fruit, nuts and seeds while excluding grains and sugar.

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE